Sep. 29, 1985
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 29, 1985
2Season 2 Sep. 22, 1986
3Season 3 Sep. 21, 1987
4Season 4 Oct. 31, 1988
5Season 5 Sep. 18, 1989
6Season 6 Sep. 17, 1990
7Season 7 Sep. 16, 1991



Richard Dean Anderson isAngus MacGyver
Angus MacGyver
Dana Elcar isPete Thornton
Pete Thornton
Bruce McGill isJack Dalton
Jack Dalton


MacGyver is an American action-adventure television series created by Lee David Zlotoff. Henry Winkler and John Rich were the executive producers. The show ran for seven seasons on ABC in the United States and various other networks abroad from 1985 to 1992. The series was filmed in Los Angeles during seasons 1, 2 and 7, and in Vancouver during seasons 3–6. The show’s final episode aired on April 25, 1992, on ABC. Episode List

The show follows secret agent Angus MacGyver, played by Richard Dean Anderson, who works as a troubleshooter for the fictional Phoenix Foundation in Los Angeles and as an agent for a fictional United States government agency, the Department of External Services. Educated as a scientist, MacGyer served as a Bomb Team Technician/EOD during the Vietnam War. Resourceful and possessed of an encyclopedic knowledge of the physical sciences, he solves complex problems with everyday materials he finds at hand, along with his ever-present duct tape and Swiss Army knife. He prefers non-violent resolutions and prefers not to handle a gun, but will if necessary.

Original title MacGyver
TMDb Rating 7.4
First air date Sep. 29, 1985
Last air date May. 21, 1992
Seasons 7
Episodes 139

Similar titles

Chicago Fire
The Legend of Korra
Lab Rats: Elite Force
Star Trek: The Next Generation
Rapunzel’s Tangled Adventure
Attack on Titan
The Thundermans
The Gifted
Phineas and Ferb
Da Vinci’s Demons

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published